Faces and Places


Jason Aebig is the new CEO of the Greater Saskatoon Chamber of Commerce (Sask.). Aebig, who had served as vice chair on the chamber’s board, comes to the organization after serving as senior advisor of communications for Nutrien.

The Kalispell Chamber of Commerce Convention and Bureau Center (Mont.) named Lorraine Clarno president & CEO. She succeeds Joe Unterreiner, CCE, IOM who retired after leading the organization for 24 years. Clarno had been CEO of the Beaverton Area Chamber of Commerce (Ore.) for the past 20 years.


Linda Frenette has been named president of the Morrisville Chamber of Commerce (N.C.). Frenette comes to the chamber after serving as president of the Fuquay-Varina Chamber of Commerce.

The Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber (Minn./N.D.) named Shannon Full president & CEO. Full will assume the position in December and brings with her over 20 years of chamber experience. She is currently president and CEO of the TwinWest Chamber of Commerce (Minn.).


The Columbia County Chamber (Ga.) named Russell Lahodny, IOM, as the chamber’s new president & CEO. He succeeds Tammy Shepherd, IOM, who retired earlier this year. Lahodny previously served as the California Chamber’s vice president, local chamber relations as well as vice president of the Western Association of Chamber Executives.


The Oak Ridge Chamber of Commerce (Tenn.) named Christine Michaels, IOM, president & CEO. She succeeds Parker Hardy who retired after a 24-year career at the chamber. Michaels has spent 25 years in the chamber industry, leading chambers in Florida, Virginia and New York. Most recently, she was president and CEO of the Greater Fayetteville Chamber (N.C.).


The Springdale Chamber of Commerce (Ark.) announced that Bill Rogers, IOM, will succeed current CEO Perry Webb, CCE, IOM, who will be retiring at the end of the year. Rogers, currently the chamber’s vice president of communications and special projects, has served the organization in senior administrative positions for more than 22 years.


The Sand Springs Chamber of Commerce (Okla.) named Kyle Smith president. He comes to the chamber after serving as project manager for Dynamic Workforce Solutions.

The West Orange Chamber of Commerce (N.J.) named Georgia Varidakis Simoes as its new executive director. Simoes is a business consultant and a self-taught jewelry artist.

The Wooster Area Chamber of Commerce (Ohio) promoted Samira Zimmerly to serve as its first female president. Zimmerly, who was the chamber’s director of events and programs, has been with the organization for more than 10 years. She is an active member of the Chamber of Commerce Executives of Ohio and is currently working towards earning her IOM graduate recognition from the U.S. Chamber of Commerce Foundation.  

The La Crosse Area Chamber of Commerce (Wis.) named Neal Zygarlicke as its new CEO. He was most recently property executive and audit manager for First Supply, LLC.

For more information on how your new CEO can be mentioned in our quarterly Faces and Places feature, contact Tania Kohut at tkohut@acce.org.

Website by Accrisoft
Back to top