Faces and Places


Kenneth E. Coleman has been named president & CEO of the Birmingham Business Alliance (Ala.).  Coleman comes to the alliance after a 20-year career as a senior executive with Southern Company and most recently serving as interim president & CEO for the DeKalb Chamber of Commerce (Ga.).   

The Lake Champlain Chamber (Vt.) announced the transition of executive leadership to Cathy Davis from Tom Torti, effective November 5, 2020. Davis, currently the chamber’s executive vice president, will become president and assume leadership and direction of all chamber activities. Torti will remain as the organization’s CEO, focusing on the chamber’s foundation.

Deana Epperly Karem has been selected as the new president & CEO of the Jeffersontown Chamber of Commerce (Ky.) 

The Greater Peoria Business Alliance (Ill.) named Joshua Gunn president & CEO of Peoria Area Chamber of Commerce & CEO Council. Gunn was previously vice president at the Greater Durham Chamber of Commerce (N.C.).

Katie Kirkpatrick has been named the Metro Atlanta Chamber’s new CEO. She was formerly the chamber's chief policy officer. 


Joy Lytle was named president & CEO of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce (Ohio). Lytle had been serving as the chamber’s vice president and COO. 



The Orangeburg County Chamber of Commerce (S.C.) named James Matthew McQuilla as its new president. Most recently, he served as the executive director of the Greater Columbia Community Relations Council.


The Texas City-La Marque Chamber of Commerce (Texas) named Page Michel president. Michel will succeed Jenny Senter who recently announced her retirement. Michel previously led the Washington County Chamber of Commerce's Tourism Bureau and Economic Development Office for almost two decades. 

Jerald Mitchell was named president & CEO of the Greater Columbus Georgia Chamber of Commerce (Ga.). Mitchell previously served as vice president of economic development for the Atlanta Beltline Inc.

Valerie Monk is the new executive director of the Jacksboro Chamber of Commerce (Texas). Monk was previously the Marketing Manager at the Overton Hotel and Conference Center.

The Opelika Chamber of Commerce (Ala.) named Ali Rauch president & CEO. Rauch most recently served as the director of marketing for Chicken Salad Chick’s Corporate Office.

Dr. Krista Smith-Ratliff was named president & CEO of the Lawton Fort Sill Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Okla.). Prior to joining the chamber, Ratliff served as an administrator and director for the GBMC/RadNet, an advanced radiology imaging center based in Towson, Md.

Jack Russell has been named president of OneZone, Inc. (Ind.). Russell, who was the chamber’s COO, had been serving as interim president following the retirement of Mo Merhoff. Before coming to OneZone, Inc., Russell served as president of the Westfield Chamber of Commerce. He is currently a board member for the Indiana Chamber Executive Association. 

Sarah Watts, IOM, vice president for workforce and community partnerships at the Gilbert Chamber of Commerce (Ariz.), has been promoted to president & CEO of the organization. She succeeds Kathy Tilque who is retiring after leading the chamber nearly 24 years. Watts has worked at the chamber since 2008, starting as an executive assistant and moving up to communications and marketing director, marketing and special events director and then into her most recent role in 2017.

Janet Wilson was named executive director of the DeLand Area Chamber of Commerce & Orange City Alliance (Fla.). Wilson had been serving as the chamber’s membership and marketing director.

For more information on how your new CEO can be mentioned in our quarterly Faces and Places feature, contact Tania at tkohut@acce.org.

Website by Accrisoft
Back to top